HMC(Jim Kirby)

Holidays

Print

The town enjoys eleven and one-half (11 ½) holidays per year. The following holidays are observed by the Town: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, Friday after Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve (half-day), Christmas Day. 

New Year's Holiday

Sunday, January 1, 2017- observed Mon 1/2/2017
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Presidents Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11, 2017 - observed Fri 11/10/2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Holiday Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Eve (1/2 day) observed Friday, December 22, 2017
Christmas Day observed Monday, December 25, 2017